Month: December 2011

  • Rhetorical Questions From Six Years Ago

    Do ants live in the ant hills made of silt or do they live under the ground? Turns out, learning this by accident, painfully, that ants dig the tunnels underground, and the hill is just the leftover dirt, that protects the horde of crazy, vengeful, stingy ants when you step in their hole.

    Can hens have chicks if something besides a rooster pecks them on the neck? I’m still waiting for a kick-ass Homing Pidgken.

    Why can you smell the rain? Plants let go of their remaining water so they can soak up fresh water under the correct barometric conditions, and because it’s poetic.

    What keeps grass roots form dying in the winter? Dormancy. You’ll soon learn that all life needs periods of dormancy to keep themselves protected…

    Why can’t you help who you fall in love with? You can help who you fall in love with, you just can’t help who you feel attracted to. Those that fall in love for the sake of falling in love do so at their own peril. Love is a choice, one that opens you up to all manner of folly.

    Does anyone else hate watching MTV? MTV does not exist anymore, it was taken over by cyborgs. The 80′s and 90′s were an experiment to see if young people would respond to countercultural cues without hitting full-on rebellion. It didn’t work, so they just switched to bad pop music to pacify the masses.

    Does every guy from the country have to be a redneck? They don’t, it’s just that in the wasteland of humanity, all the intelligent humans GTFO, and the idiots stay, because they know that that is the only place they can survive in their ignorance and low-brow misogynistic humor.

    Why are all the party rock bands dead? They partied too hard. Cocaine is a hellova drug. That, or they found Jesus. Jesus likes to kill the party a lot.

    What’s the deal with Japan infilltrating America? It’s not infiltrating, per se, just being superior. They pick up as many American things as we pick up Japanese. Have you ever seen J-Goths? Sort of creepy and cute at the same time.

    Why do some people learn better writting then by listening? Because writing requires you to listen with your eyes, and you have to pay attention to what you’re doing. Were you high when you wrote this?

    How come our brains only remember patterns? Left-Brained weirdness. It’s a conspiracy from hell.

    And you can not think in pictures? I think in pictures all the time. Where have you been?

    Does everyone feel lonely sometimes, even when they’re not alone? It’s that nagging feeling that all humans, ultimately, die alone. I personally like the feeling of being lonely.

    How come when you appologize it seems as if they’ve already forgiven you? Because… well… I dunno. Maybe short of completely fucking someone over, there is nothing that can be done, that cannot be undone if the other person is mature enough to understand that you’re a human that makes mistakes.

    Why do the damn cowboys have to park all done the road? Because they’re retarded.

    Why are certain things “unacceptable”? Immature humans cannot stand chaos, or anything that “threatens” them, because they are weak and believe that only when they are completely safe that they will find peace. Peace, however, is found in chaos, and trying to hold control over everything will eventually drive you to the brink of psychosis.

    If everyone is subconscience about their body, why do we have supermodels? Self-consciousness and self-hatred are two things that have been perpetuated by modern society. We have supermodels not because everyone is self-conscious, but we are self-conscious because we have supermodels. 100 years ago, unibrows and muffin-tops were not a problem, because the only vision of comparison we had to our own bodies were people who looked the same way. Now, we judge beauty on a different standard, that absolutely no one measures up to.

    Why does all your friends turn out to be jerks? Because you don’t know the difference yet between “friends” and “acquaintances”. Every young person believes they must have an entourage to feel important. I’ll never understand that. Lots of people around me just tends to make me feel drained and anxious.

    Why, If, How, Does,Can? Because, Because, Because, Because, Only if you define this for yourself.

  • Blast From The Past

    I caught a cold from drinking tequila after someone else. And then I almost caught my bathroom on fire with a candle and a well-placed stack of paper. In the same night. And then I made soup and painted. These are the things that make life worth living, but that sometimes I don’t have time to do.
    I made another Bunny video with Ian, but the character of Ambre Sashley is almost becoming too well-defined to be in a campy drag-queen schtick. Ian ran with the “psychic-supernatural-hunter” vibe, and carved a big peppermint stick into a dagger, and gave me opportunity to reply sarcastically to his scripted inquiries with “um, Christmas Vampires?”. Holy Shit, I think I may have created a monster.
    In other news, I got tired of carrying around my poetry books in my knapsack, waiting for inspiration to strike, while at the same time making it all-too-convenient to lose all my artwork and writing at once. So, my solution was to put my poetry books in a box, and fill my knapsack with blank paper and just a packet of pens, so that I can transfer everything and not have to worry about it. I think I’m more or less just worried about losing my writing again, after one book of poetry being stolen with my first backpack. I have one notebook almost full again. I just need to make more time to pour out my soul.
    I think I’m going to fill my Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa/Solstice time with wine and Asian food. That is, until I can find a properly fatted goose in the middle of ChickenFarmersParadise. Wait, that sentence will only make sense to people who live here. I shall just simply find a fatted goose and slaughter it. Merry Christmas To Me….

    much love from the original wax-museum gangsta