December 12, 2011

  • Blast From The Past

    I caught a cold from drinking tequila after someone else. And then I almost caught my bathroom on fire with a candle and a well-placed stack of paper. In the same night. And then I made soup and painted. These are the things that make life worth living, but that sometimes I don’t have time to do.
    I made another Bunny video with Ian, but the character of Ambre Sashley is almost becoming too well-defined to be in a campy drag-queen schtick. Ian ran with the “psychic-supernatural-hunter” vibe, and carved a big peppermint stick into a dagger, and gave me opportunity to reply sarcastically to his scripted inquiries with “um, Christmas Vampires?”. Holy Shit, I think I may have created a monster.
    In other news, I got tired of carrying around my poetry books in my knapsack, waiting for inspiration to strike, while at the same time making it all-too-convenient to lose all my artwork and writing at once. So, my solution was to put my poetry books in a box, and fill my knapsack with blank paper and just a packet of pens, so that I can transfer everything and not have to worry about it. I think I’m more or less just worried about losing my writing again, after one book of poetry being stolen with my first backpack. I have one notebook almost full again. I just need to make more time to pour out my soul.
    I think I’m going to fill my Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa/Solstice time with wine and Asian food. That is, until I can find a properly fatted goose in the middle of ChickenFarmersParadise. Wait, that sentence will only make sense to people who live here. I shall just simply find a fatted goose and slaughter it. Merry Christmas To Me….

    much love from the original wax-museum gangsta

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *