August 12, 2012

  • Are you the person you’d thought you’d be at this age? Why or why not?

    The difference in the person I am, and the person I had thought I would be when I was younger would probably be a big surprise, but a good surprise. I was a shy kid, who had this idea in her head that the future would make everything easier. I’d be this carefree, yet strong woman who practically lived in coffeehouses, loved and was loved fiercely, did whatever her passions drove her towards, and went on adventures. I’ve done all those things. But, it took a lot of changing and growing in ways that many people are too afraid to think about. I’ve had to go through a lot of pain and pick up a lot of scars, and constantly be reborn. To the point that, when people see me that haven’t seen me in a long time, they are surprised themselves. For a while I thought I was fake, that I was invisible and an emotional wreck, that everyone looked at me and saw a prude. I became who I am because I was frustrated with these things, and sought to change myself from the inside out. I kept doing this, and doing this, until I was satisfied. I am the goddess of evolution. As a result, I keep growing, and I’ll keep re-defining who I am, and it will all be beautiful.

Comments (5)

  • if we are willing we all evolve and grow until we become who we are supposed to be, or who we want to be.

  • We all change over time and realize what our lives are.

  • That is such a funny question. I didn’t think I would make it to this age!

  • not really I still dont get my cearal n jice everymorning…

  • As we grow up, we learn that even the one person that wasn’t supposed to ever let us down, probably will. You’ll have your heart broken and you’ll break others’ hearts. You’ll fight with your best friend or maybe even fall in love with them, and you’ll cry because time is flying by. So take too many pictures, laugh too much, forgive freely, and love like you’ve never been hurt. Life comes with no guarantees, no time outs, no second chances.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *