December 17, 2012

  • Spilled my box of paints on the floor

    I’ve been feeling rather restless lately. Maybe it’s the winter, or maybe it’s just all the changes my brain has been going through. Has anyone else been feeling this, besides me? My thoughts are coming from all directions, but at the same time the RaeRae compendium of useless knowledge is starting to get some real-world application. Everything is knitting together and making for a more cohesive view of reality. A cohesive view of reality is important. Hell, any view of reality is important, and should be treasured.
    Micah is half-off for Christmas break (meaning that one job is over, but the night job is on and seems far too easy now that he does it with a full nights sleep) and he’s been getting sort of obsessed with Norse mythology. He asked me for one of the crystals in my box and painted a rune on it. It looks pretty damn awesome, as the red of the paint kinda smeared, and it looks like he carved it into the stone with the blood of his enemies. I think I fell in love with the manliest geek ever. And it’s awesome.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *